الخدمة الذاتية للمدرسين والدارسين عبر الإنترنت

 

يتم تقديم الخدمات عبر الإنترنت إلى الدارسين وأعضاء هيئة التدريس في كلية التعليم المستمر من خلال الوحدة النمطية المرتبطة بنظام المعلومات الإدارية، وهي الخدمة الذاتية، التي تستخدمها الكلية والجامعة الأمريكية في القاهرة. يدير مكتب الإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق تطبيق الخدمة الذاتية بالتنسيق مع مكتب نظم المعلومات بالجامعة. 

تشمل المميزات الرئيسية لتطبيق الخدمة الذاتية، والتي يمكن الوصول إليها على موقع الكلية هنا، على ما يلي:

• إمكانية الحصول على البيانات من جميع أنحاء العالم عبر الإنترنت ومتصفح.

• تقليل عدد المكالمات التي تتلقاها المكاتب الإدارية.

• الوصول إلى البيانات فور تحديثها.

باستخدام تطبيق الخدمة الذاتية، يمكن لدارسي الكلية الوصول إلى سجلاتهم عبر الإنترنت. كما يمكنهم التحقق من الدورات الدراسية الملغاة ومواعيدها والجداول الزمنية، وسداد الرسوم، ووصف الدورة الدراسية، ووضع التسجيل، وجداولهم الشخصية، ودرجات نهاية المدة بمجرد صدورها على نظام المعلومات الإدارية.

بالإضافة إلى تطبيق الخدمة الذاتية، يمكن لأعضاء هيئة التدريس في الكلية الوصول إلى سجلاتهم الدراسية في وقتها والتحقق من تحديث الدارسين. يمكنهم تسجيل حضور الدارسين والتقييمات المستمرة والنهائية لكل فصل دراسي من خلال دفتر التقديرات الإلكتروني (راجعB9).

من خلال استخدام رقم التعريف (ID) ورقم التعريف الشخصي (PIN)، يمكن للدارسين وأعضاء هيئة التدريس في الكلية الوصول إلى تطبيق الخدمة الذاتية. بالنسبة للدارسين، تتم طباعة معرف الطالب (SID) كل فصل دراسي على بطاقة معرّف جدول الدارس من (FormI3-3July15) وبالنسبة إلى أعضاء هيئة التدريس في الكلية، تتم طباعة معرفهم على بطاقات الهوية الذكية الخاصة بهم (راجع I3).

بالنسبة للجميع، فإن الإعداد الأولي لإنشاء رمز PIN هو تاريخ الميلاد المتوفر في التطبيق بتنسيق الشهر واليوم والرقمين الأخيرين من سنة الميلاد بدون مسافات (MMDDYY). وفي حالة حدوث مشاكل عند القيام بذلك، يجب إبلاغ الإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق شخصياً أو إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى sceregis@aucegypt.edu.

 

  PPM: C5 July, 2019

Web-Based Self Services for Learners and Faculty

Last updated on February 24, 2021

Online services are provided to the School of Continuing Education (SCE) learners and faculty through the web-based Management Information System (MIS) linked module, Self Service, used by the School of Continuing Education (SCE) and the American University in Cairo Registrar. The Strategic Enrollment Management (SEM) Office manages the Self Service application in coordination with the University Information Systems office.  

The main features of the Self Service application, include:

  • Worldwide access to data through the Internet and a browser 
  • Minimizing calls to administrative offices.
  • Access to data that is updated in real-time.

With the Self Service application, SCE learners can access their records online. Also, they can check on canceled courses and view term offerings and schedules, payment status, course description, registration status, their personal schedules, and end of term grades as soon as they are being posted on the MIS. 

Additionally, with the Self Service application, SCE faculty can have timely access to their class records and check the updated status of their learners. They can record learners’ attendance, continual and final assessments for each class they teach through the Electronic GradeBook (cf B9). 

Through the use of an Identification Number (ID) and a Personal Identification Number (PIN), learners and SCE faculty can access the Self Service application. For learners, the Student ID (SID) is printed each term on the SCE Learner Schedule ID card (FormI3-3July15) and for SCE faculty, their ID is printed on their smart ID cards (cf I3). 

For all, the initial set up of the PIN is the date of birth, provided on the application, in the format of month, day and last two digits of the birth year without spaces (MMDDYY). Troubleshooting access to the Self Service application or problems for entering learners’ class record data by SCE faculty should be communicated as soon as possible to the SEM Office in person or by email to sceregis@aucegypt.edu.

 

PPM: C5 July 2019