تقدير "غير مكتمل"

 

يُمنح تقدير "غير مكتمل" (I) Incomplete بناءً على تقدير مدرس المادة الدراسية المقررة. ولا يتم هذا الإجراء إلا مع الطلاب المنتظمين في حضور الدورة لكنهم لا يستطيعون أداء الاختبار النهائي أو استكمال متطلبات الدورة لظروف خارجة عن إرادتهم.

ويجب أن يحضر الدارسون المعنيون ما لا يقل عن 75 % من محاضرات الدورة الدراسية. تتوفر استمارات طلب تقدير "غير مكتمل" (Form G8-1) في أقسام كلية التعليم المستمر، وهي أيضاً جزء من "دليل السياسات والإجراءات" Policy and Procedure Manual (PPM) الموجودة على الإنترنت.

يبلغ المدرس الحالات التي وافق على منحها تقدير "غير مكتمل" إلى مساعد مدير القسم المعني بالبرامج ذات الجداول الثابتة من أجل الحصول على موافقة نهائية.

يجب على الدارسين الذين يحصلون على تقدير "غير مكتمل" الاتصال بإداراتهم لعمل الترتيبات اللازمة لإزالة تقدير "غير مكتمل". ويجب إكمال متطلبات المادة اللازمة لتغيير تقدير "غير مكتمل" (I) في غضون أربعة (4) أسابيع بعد نهاية الفصل الدراسي. أولئك الذين يرغبون في التسجيل في الدورة القادمة، يجب عليهم استكمال متطلبات المادة المقررة في مدة ثلاثة أيام (3) عمل قبل انتهاء فترة الإضافة أو التغيير (cf E2).

وفي موعد لا يتجاوز يوم عمل واحد (1) وبعد استكمال متطلبات المادة الدراسية الضرورية أو انتهاء فترة أربعة (4) أسابيع من كل فصل دراسي، تقدم الإدارات التقديرات النهائية للدارسين التي ستحل محل تقدير (I) إلى مكتب الإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق.

وفي حالة عدم تغيير تقدير "غير مكتمل" خلال هذه الفترات المذكورة، سيؤدي ذلك إلى تغيير التقدير النهائي المسجل إلى (IF) Incomplete - Fail. وستتطلب أية استثناءات أن يتم تقديم التماس (cf B11). ويقع على عاتق المدير المشارك مكتب الإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق والخدمات الطلابية مراجعة جميع تقديرات (I) في نهاية كل دورة دراسية وتغييرها إلى تقدير (IF) في نظام إدارة المعلومات.

توفر إدارة الاختبارات والتقييم، مكان الاختبار، ومواد الاختبار، أو المشرفين عليه حسب الحاجة. وتتولى الإدارات دفع كافة المصروفات التي تم إنفاقها.

 

PPM: G8 July, 2019

Incomplete Grades

An incomplete grade (I) for any scheduled course may be given at the course faculty's discretion only to learners who have attended the course but cannot sit for the final examination or cannot complete course requirements due to circumstances beyond their control.

Concerned learners should have attended at least 75% of the class sessions. Incomplete forms (Form G8-1) are available in SCE Instructional Affairs (IA) departments and Policy and Procedure Manual (PPM) on the Web.

Course faculty reports the approved cases of incomplete grades to their relevant Assistant Department Director (ADD) requesting final approval.

Learners receiving incomplete grades must contact their departments to make arrangements for clearing the incomplete grade. The necessary course requirements for clearing the incomplete grade (I) must be completed within four (4) weeks after the end of the term. Those who want to register in the next term must complete the necessary course requirements three (3) working days before the conclusion of the add/change course schedule period (cf E2) of the term in question.

No later than one (1) working day after the completion of the necessary course requirements or the conclusion of the 4-week period of each term, the departments provide the Strategic Enrollment Management (SEM) office with the learners’ final grades that will replace the “I” grades.


Failure to change an incomplete grade during the above mentioned periods will result in the final grade being recorded as "IF". Any exceptions require submitting a petition (cf B11). If the SEM Scheduling and Student Services AssociatDirector's responsibility checks all the “I” grades, at the end of each term, and change them to “IF” grades on the Management Information System.


The Evaluation, Testing, and Assessment Department provides test space, test material, or test administrators as needed to pay all incurred costs.

 

PPM: G8 July, 2019