بطاقات التعريف

 

يتم إصدار بطاقات الهوية الذكية ID لجميع دارسي كلية التعليم المستمر بناءً على تسجيل الدارس في نظام المعلومات

الإدارية (Management Information System (MIS. يقع على عاتق الإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق (Strategic Enrollment Management (SEM مسئولية إرسال رسائل بريد إلكتروني لتأكيد التسجيل إلى دارسي الكلية بما في ذلك معلومات الاختبار أو جدول الدورة الدراسية أثناء وجوده. وتكون مسئولية مكتب الأمن والسلامة بالجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة (راجع D3) إصدار بطاقات الهوية الذكية لكل من طلاب الكلية وأعضاء هيئة التدريس.

تتضمن رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الخاصة بتأكيد الاختبار أو الدورة الدراسية رقم الدارس وهو التعريف الأساسي في MIS. ويشمل أيضًا اسم الدارس وجدوله الزمني ومدة الدراسة والحرم الجامعي. فيما يلي وصف الاختصارات التي تظهر على بطاقات الدارسين:

اختصارات الأيام

 

U

Sunday

الأحد

M

Monday

الإثنين

T

Tuesday

الثلاثاء

W

Wednesday

الأربعاء

R

Thursday

الخميس

F

Friday

الجمعة

S

Saturday

السبت

اختصارات الحرم الجامعي

 

DT

Tahrir Square Campus

حرم الجامعة بميدان التحرير

NC

New Cairo Campus

حرم الجامعة بالقاهرة الجديدة

OF

SCE Off Campus

خارج الحرم الجامعي

اختصارات أسماء المباني

 

MAIN

Main Building at Tahrir

المبنى الرئيسي، حرم الجامعة بميدان التحرير

FALK

Falaki Academic Center

المركز الأكاديمي في الفلكي

JAMEEL

Jameel Building

قاعة عبد اللطيف جميل، حرم الجامعة بالقاهرة الجديدة

HH

Hill House

هيل هاوس، حرم الجامعة بميدان التحرير

RCB

Research Center Building

مبنى مراكز البحوث، حرم الجامعة بالقاهرة الجديدة

WALEED

Waleed Building

مبنى الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، حرم الجامعة بالقاهرة الجديدة

SSE

School of Science and Engineering

كلية العلوم والهندسة، حرم الجامعة بالقاهرة الجديدة

AUCCA

AUC Center for the Arts

مركز الفنون، حرم الجامعة بالقاهرة الجديدة

HATEM

Hatem Building

مركز حاتم مصطفى وجانيت مصطفى للدراسات الأساسية، حرم الجامعة بالقاهرة الجديدة

HEBEIKA

Dr. and Mrs. Elias Hebeika Building

مبنى الدكتور إلياس حبيكة وحرمه، حرم الجامعة بالقاهرة الجديدة

 

حرم الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة مجهز بأحدث معدات الأمن لمراقبة الدخول. ومن ثم، تعد بطاقات الهوية الذكية الخاصة بالجامعة بما في ذلك صور الدارسين ضرورية للتحقق ومراقبة الدخول إلى حرم الجامعة عبر البوابات الإلكترونية في كل من حرمي القاهرة الجديدة وميدان التحرير (cf D3).

الموظفون الحاليون والدارسون

يتم إصدار بطاقات الهوية من وحدة الهوية في مكتب الأمن؛ تصدر الوحدة بطاقات الهوية الخاصة بالموظفين الحاليين المعتمدين من مكتب الموارد البشرية والدارسين. تتم برمجة بطاقات الهوية للدخول إلى الحرم الجامعي المحدد أثناء فترة التوظيف بالجامعة أو لمدة الفصل الدراسي الذي سجله الدارس. بالنسبة للموظفين المعينين حديثًا، فإن مكتب الموارد البشرية يكون مسئولًا عن إرسال نسخة من مذكرة إصدار البطاقة الشخصية إلى كل من مكتب الإعارة ومركز الهوية.

أعضاء هيئة التدريس

توفر أقسام الكلية المعنية تفويضًا بإصدار بطاقات الهوية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس وفقًا لواجبات تدريس المقرر. تتم برمجة البطاقات للوصول وإلغاء تفعيلها وفقًا للحرم المحدد وللفصل الدراسي المحدد الذي يدرسه عضو هيئة تدريس في الكلية.

زوار لأغراض الأعمال والاجتماعات

يجب على الزوار وأعضاء هيئة التدريس في الكلية الذين لا يقومون بالتدريس حاليًا بها تقديم بطاقة هوية رسمية تحمل صورة شخصية (مثل جواز السفر وبطاقة الجنسية المصرية ورخصة القيادة) لأفراد الأمن للدخول إلى الحرم الجامعي. يقوم أفراد الأمن بإرجاع بطاقة الهوية الرسمية بواسطة عند خروج الزوار من الحرم الجامعي. وكبديل لذلك، يمكن لأعضاء هيئة التدريس في الكلية الذين لا يقومون بالتدريس حاليًا بها التنسيق مع القسم المعني قبل زيارتهم للجامعة، وذلك لإبلاغ مكتب الأمن عن زيارتهم للحرم الجامعي.

يُتاح النص الكامل لسياسة الدخول إلى الحرم الجامعي بالجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة هنا.

يتم إصدار بطاقات هوية الدارسين فقط بعد تسوية جميع الرسوم المستحقة لكلية التعليم المستمر.

يُطلب من جميع دارسي كلية التعليم المستمر حمل بطاقات الهوية الخاصة بهم (بطاقات الهوية الورقية وبطاقات الهوية الذكية) معهم في جميع الأوقات داخل الحرم الجامعي ويطلب منهم تقديمها لدخول مختلف مباني الجامعة. كما يجب على أعضاء هيئة التدريس بالكلية حمل بطاقات الهوية الذكية الخاصة بهم في جميع الأوقات. تعد بطاقات الهوية الذكية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس بالكلية صالحة للاستخدام عند جميع البوابات الأمنية في حرمي الجامعة بميدان التحرير والقاهرة الجديدة ولاستخدام نظام النقل الخاص بالجامعة. ويمكن لجميع الدارسين وأعضاء هيئة التدريس بالكلية، استخدام بطاقات الهوية الذكية الخاصة بهم لدخول مكتبة الجامعة. راجع (cf I4).

إن البطاقات ليست قابلة للتحويل. ولا ينبغي لحملة البطاقات تقديم بطاقات هوية لأفراد آخرين لأي غرض. راجع (cf B10).

يجب الإبلاغ عن بطاقة الهوية المفقودة أو المسروقة أو التالفة إلى مكتب أمن الجامعة في غضون 24 ساعة من اكتشاف فقدان البطاقة أو سرقتها. إن حاملي بطاقات الهوية الذكية مسئولون عن أي معاملة مكتبية تتم على البطاقة حتى وقت الإخطار بالفقدان أو السرقة. تتم تسوية تكلفة استبدال بطاقة الهوية الذكية وفقًا لسياسات مكتب الأمن بالجامعة. يمكن للدارسين الذين يفقدون بطاقات الهوية الورقية أو يتم تلفها استبدالها بدفع رسوم مقابل الاستبدال، والتي يتم تحديدها سنويًا في خزينة الكلية.

 

PPM: I3 January 2021

Identification Card

Smart ID cards are issued to all SCE learners based on the Learner enrollment on the Management Information System It is the responsibility of the Strategic Enrollment Management (SEM) Office to send registration confirmation emails to SCE learners including the test or course schedule information while it is the responsibility of the AUC Security & Safety Office (cf D3) to issue smart ID cards to both SCE learners and faculty.

The test/course registration confirmation emails include the learner's number which is the primary identification on MIS. It also includes the learner's name, schedule, the term of study, and campus.

Following is the description of the abbreviations appearing on learners’ ID cards:

Day Abbreviations
U Sunday
M Monday
T Tuesday
W Wednesday
R Thursday
F Friday
S Saturday
Campus Abbreviations
DT Tahrir Square Campus
NC New Cairo Campus
OF SCE Off Campus
Building Abbreviations
MAIN Main Building at Tahrir
FALK Falaki Academic Center
JAMEEL Jameel Building
HH Hill House
RCB Research Center Building
WALEED Waleed Building
SSE School of Science and Engineering
AUCCA AUC Center for the Arts
HATEM Hatem Building
HEBEIKA Dr. and Mrs. Elias Hebeika Building

 

AUC campus is equipped with comprehensive state-of-the-art access control security equipment. As such, AUC smart ID cards including learners’ photos are necessary to verify identity and control entry into the AUC campus through electronic gates in both New Cairo and Tahir Square campuses (cf D3).

Current Employees and Learners

IDs are issued by the ID unit in the Security Office; the unit issues the ID cards for current employees validated by the HR office and learners. IDs are programmed for access to the appropriate campus for the appropriate time of employment or for the term the learner has registered for. For newly hired staff members, the Office of Human Resources is responsible for sending a copy of the ID issuance memo to both the Circulation Desk and the ID Center.

 

SCE Faculty

Respective SCE departments provide authorization for the issuance of IDs for SCE faculty according to course teaching assignments. IDs are programmed for access and deactivated according to the appropriate campus for the appropriate term the SCE faculty member is teaching at SCE.

 

Visitors for Business Purposes & Meetings

Visitors and SCE faculty, who are not currently teaching at SCE, must provide an official photo ID (e.g., passport, Egyptian citizenship card, driver’s license) to the security guard to gain access to the campus. The official photo ID will be returned by the security guards as the visitors exit the campus. Alternatively, SCE faculty members, who are not currently teaching at SCE, can coordinate with the respective SCE department before their visit to AUC campuses, so as to inform the security office about their visit to the campus.

The full text of the AUC Campus Access Policy is available at https://documents.aucegypt.edu/Docs/Policies/Campus%20Access%20Policy.pdf

Learners’ ID cards are only issued after settling all outstanding fees to SCE.

All SCE learners are required to carry their identification cards (smart ID cards) with them at all times on AUC campuses and they are asked to present them for entrance to various AUC campuses/buildings. Also, SCE faculty members must carry their smart ID cards at all times. SCE faculty smart ID cards are valid for both the security gates at Tahrir and New Cairo campuses and for the use of the AUC transportation system. For both SCE learners and faculty, their smart ID cards may be used for AUC library access (cf I4).

The cards are NOT TRANSFERABLE. Cardholders should not lend their IDs to other individuals for any purpose (cf B10).

A lost, stolen, or damaged identification card must be reported to the AUC Security office within twenty-four (24) hours of the detection of the card’s loss or theft. Smart ID cardholders are responsible for any library transaction made on the card up to the time of notification of the loss or theft. The cost of the replacement of the smart ID card is settled in accordance with the policies of the AUC Security office. Learners whose paper ID cards are either lost or destroyed can have them replaced by paying a replacement fee, determined annually.

PPM: I3 January 2021