التواصل ونشر المعلومات

 

من خلال التعاون مع إدارات الشئون التعليمية بكلية التعليم المستمر Instructional Affairs (IA)، يتمثل جزء من مهمة الإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق في تقديم التوجيه الأولي للأطراف الراغبة في التعرف على البرامج الدراسية التي تقدمها الكلية.

من حق كل دارس أن يتم إعلامه وتزويده بمعلومات دقيقة حول متطلبات إتمام أي دورة أو برنامج دراسي معتمد بنجاح بما في ذلك شروط القبول واللغة بالإضافة إلى عدد وحدات التعليم المستمر CEUs الخاصة بكل دورة قبل المشاركة فيها.

يقوم مكتب الكلية بتوصيل جميع المعلومات الخاصة باستكمال متطلبات الدارس من خلال عدة قنوات وذلك للحصول على معلومات مثل النشرات وصحيفة متطلبات الشهادات Certificate Requirement Sheets (CRS) - (FormH4-2 يوليو 19)، ومركز الاتصال، والبوسترات أو الملصقات، والإصدارات وكذلك الحصول على المعلومات وجهاً لوجه بالنسبة للدارسين المحتملين.

تتضمن المعلومات المقدمة إلى الزوار، والتي تقدم من خلال العديد من الإصدارات وعبر الإنترنت، وصف الشهادة أو الدورة الدراسية، ورسوم الدورة، ومتطلبات القبول، وعدد وحدات التعليم المستمر CEUs لكل دورة، والمتطلبات المسبقة للدورة، والمتطلبات التكنولوجية، ونتائج التعلم الأساسية (متاحة على الموقع الإلكتروني)، وجدول الفصل والمادة الدراسيين، ومعلومات الاتصال (العنوان، ورقم التليفون، ورقم الفاكس، وعنوان الموقع) لمزيد من التفاصيل.

يتم الاحتفاظ بمخزون كافي من المواد المطبوعة لمركز المعلومات ويتم طباعتها حسب طلب مدير مركز الاتصال. وتوجه الطلبات للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات التقنية عن طريق الموظفين والاستشاريين في إدارة الشئون التعليمية.

تتاح قنوات رسمية أخرى عبر الإنترنت والتي يتم استخدامها لتوصيل المعلومات ونشرها وهي كما يلي: 

موقع كلية التعليم المستمر على الإنترنت

يضم موقع كلية التعليم المستمر المعلومات الحالية حول جميع البرامج الدراسية التي تقدمها الكلية، وصحيفة متطلبات الشهادات لجميع البرامج والدورات الدراسية، واعتمادات الكلية، وسياسة استرداد الرسوم، ورسوم الدورات والفعاليات القادمة هنا. يتم سرد جميع البرامج المعتمدة من قبل الكلية بواسطة الإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق، بالإضافة إلى جداول المواعيد، والخدمات عبر الإنترنت لجدول الدورات الدراسية، وكتالوج الدورات الدراسية، ودليل الدارسين (cf C4)، وتطبيق الخدمة الذاتية على شبكة الإنترنت للدارسين وأعضاء هيئة التدريس (cf C5)، وأخبار الطوارئ، وأي معلومات هامة أخرى قد تهم الدارس والتي تتعلق بموقع الجامعة. يتم تحديث الموقع بانتظام بالبرامج الدراسية والفعاليات تحت إشراف مدير التسويق. 

البريد الإلكتروني

بالتنسيق مع مكتب الخدمات التكنولوجية الأكاديمية بالجامعة (University Academic Computing Technologies (UACT، تنشئ الإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق بالكلية حسابات بريد إلكتروني لأعضاء هيئة التدريس الجدد والمتقدمين المسجلين في البرامج المقررة في وقت القبول. كما تنشئ الكلية حسابات البريد الإلكتروني لأعضاء هيئة التدريس الجدد الذين يدرسون برامج مخصصة أو مصممة خصيصاً، ويمكن طلب المتقدمين الجدد المسجلين في برامج مخصصة أو مصممة خصيصاً من الإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق بالكلية كاستثناء. تقوم الكلية بالتواصل عبر البريد الإلكتروني التابع لها وليس على البريد الإلكتروني الشخصي. يوتم إيقاف خدمة البريد الإلكتروني لدارسي الكلية وإلغاء الحسابات، بالتنسيق مع مكتب الخدمات التكنولوجية الأكاديمية، في حالة عدم الالتحاق أو التسجيل في برامج الكلية لأكثر من ستة (6) أشهر، وتتم الموافقة على الحالات الاستثنائية بواسطة المدير المساعد لجدولة وشهادات ودعم نظام تكنولوجيا المعلومات بالإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق. وبالتنسيق مع مكتب الخدمات التكنولوجية الأكاديمية، يتم إيقاف خدمة البريد الإلكتروني للكلية وإلغاء الحسابات الخاصة بأعضاء هيئة التدريس الذين يتوقفوا عن التدريس في الكلية، كما تقوم إدارات الشئون التعليمية المعنية بالإبلاغ عن ذلك بشكل دوري للإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق لشئون الالتحاق والمدير المساعد لخدمات الطلاب. 

حسابات البريد الإلكتروني للكلية

يتم تشجيع الدارسين دائمًا على التواصل مع الإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق من خلال البريد الإلكتروني للكلية sce@aucegypt.edu للحصول على معلومات إضافية حول رسوم الدورة ومواعيد التسجيل وجداول مواعيد الدراسة ومتطلبات البرنامج أو sceregis@aucegypt.edu للخدمات عبر الإنترنت أو تسجيل الدخول للكشف عن الأخطاء وتصويبها، واستكمال متطلبات البرنامج، وطلبات الشهادات. وما عدا خلال فترات الذروة الخاصة بالتسجيل ونهاية الفصل الدراسي، يتم الرد على رسائل البريد الإلكتروني للدارسين على الفور في غضون يومين (2) عمل بالمعلومات المطلوبة مثل متطلبات القبول وحالة الشهادة وما إذا كان الدارس قد أكمل الدراسة بنجاح أو لا، ومتطلبات الشهادة التي يبحثون عنها بالمقارنة مع صحيفة متطلبات الشهادات CRS الذين يدرسون. 

مركز الاتصال

يمكن للمتعلمين التواصل مع الإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق من خلال رقم المدرسة المعلن عنه والمعلن عنه. يساعد وكلاء الاتصال المدربون المتصلين بجميع المعلومات اللازمة. 

أنشطة التسويق

من خلال خطة الاتصال السنوية الموحدة (cf A5) والأنشطة الترويجية المعدة مسبقًا بعد التقويم التعليمي الجديد وتحديثها بانتظام، يشارك الإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق مع المتقدمين المحتملين ومعلومات المتعلمين حول البرامج المدرسية والأحداث القادمة. يتم مشاركة المعلومات مع الدارسين من خلال النشرات الترويجية التي تُرسل عبر البريد الإلكتروني وقنوات التواصل الاجتماعي والمعارض التعليمية. تتحمل الإدارات التعليمية أيضًا مسئولية المشاركة مع الإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق، بشكل منتظم، في جميع التحديثات المتعلقة بالبرامج الدراسية التي تقدمها الإدارات لضمان حصول المتقدمين المحتملين على معلومات محدثة. بالنسبة إلى فعاليات فيسبوك، يجب على أقسام أو مكاتب الكلية إكمال نموذج فعالية فيسبوك (يناير 21-FormC1-2) أو قائمة التحقق من صيغة الفيديو عبر الإنترنت (FormC1-3-January21) للترويج للبرامج أو الفعاليات من خلال مقاطع الفيديو على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

جلسات التوجيه

يساعد مكتب إدارة التسجيل الاستراتيجي في مطالبة المتقدمين المحتملين بالتسجيل في جلسات توجيهية جماعية مباشرة أو وجها لوجه مقررة قبل بداية الفصل الدراسي من قِبل الإدارة الاستراتيجية لشئون الالتحاق ويديرها إدارات الشئون التعليمية.

  

PPM: C1 January 2021

Communication and Dissemination of Information

Last updated on February 8, 2021

In collaboration with SCE Instructional Affairs (IA) departments, part of the Strategic Enrollment Management (SEM) Office's mission is to provide initial guidance to interested constituents to learn about SCE offerings.

It is the right of every learner to be informed and provided with accurate information about the requirements of successful completion of any approved learning course/program, including admission and language requirements as well as the number of Continuing Education Units (CEUs) about each course before participating in any course/program.

SEM Office communicates all information relevant to the learner’s completion of requirements through several channels for information: flyers, Certificate Requirement Sheets (CRS) (FormH4-2July19), call center, pull-ups, and publications as well as verbally to walk-in prospective learners.

The information provided to inquirers and visitors, in the different publication types and online, include certificate/course description, course fee, admission requirements, number of CEUs for each course, prerequisite(s), technology requirements, key learning outcomes (available on the website), term/class schedule and contact information (address, telephone number, fax number, and website address) for more details.

Adequate stocks of printed materials for the information center are kept and reprinted on request by the contact center manager. Requests for further technical information are channeled to IA department administrators and advisors.

The followings are additional official online channels used to communicate and disseminate information:

SCE Website: Featuring current information on all SCE offerings, CRS of all programs and courses, school accreditation, refund policy, course fees, and upcoming events https://sce.aucegypt.edu/. All SCE approved programs are listed by SEM as well as the instructional calendar, online services for course schedule, course catalog, learner handbook (cf C4), web-based Self Service application for learners and SCE faculty (cf C5), emergency news, and other vital learner information linked to the University website. The website is updated regularly about program offerings and events under the supervision of the Marketing Manager.

SCE Email: In coordination with The University Academic Computing Technologies unit (UACT), SEM creates AUC/SCE email accounts for new teaching faculty and applicants registered in scheduled programs at the time of admission. AUC/SCE email accounts for new faculty teaching customized / tailor-made programs. New applicants registered in customized / tailor-made programs can be requested from the SEM office as an exception. All communication from SCE is communicated via the SCE email and not on the personal email. The SCE learner e-mail service is discontinued, and accounts are canceled, in coordination with the AUC Office of Digital Transformation, in case learners are no longer active at SCE or don’t register in SCE programs for more than 6 months; approvals for exceptions are handled by the SEM IT System Support, Certification, and Scheduling Assistant Director. The SCE faculty e-mail service is discontinued, and accounts are canceled, in coordination with the AUC Office of Digital Transformation, for faculty members’ no longer teaching at SCE, as reported periodically by respective IA departments to the SEM IT System Support, Certification, and Scheduling Assistant Director.

School Email Accounts: Learners are always encouraged to communicate with SEM Office through the School email sce@aucegypt.edu for additional information on course fees, enrollment deadlines, instructional calendar, and program requirements sceregis@aucegypt.edu for online services, login troubleshooting, completion of program requirements, and certification requests. Learners’ emails are promptly replied to within two (2) working days, except during peak enrollment and end of term periods, with the required information such as admission requirements, the status of the certificate, and whether the learner has completed or not the requirements for the certificate they are seeking in comparison with the CRS they are studying.

Call Center: Learners can communicate with the SEM office through the advertised and announced School short number. Trained call agents assist callers with all information needed during working hours and days.

Marketing Activities: Through its consolidated yearly communication plan (cf A5) and promotional activities, prepared after the new instructional calendar and updated regularly, SEM shares with prospective applicants and learners information on the School offerings and upcoming events. Information is shared with learners through email blasts, social media channels, and educational fairs. IA departments are responsible for sharing with SEM regularly all updates regarding departmental offerings to ensure that prospective applicants receive up to date information. For Facebook events, SCE departments/offices shall complete the Facebook Event Template (FormC1-2January21) or the Online Video Template Checklist (FormC1-3January21) to promote offerings or events through videos on social media.

Orientation Sessions: SEM Office prompts prospective applicants online or faces to face group orientation sessions scheduled and announced on SCE social media before the beginning of the term by SEM and administered by IA departments.

 

 

PPM: C1 January 2021