تقييم التعلم

 

يُطلب من أعضاء هيئة تدريس كلية التعليم المستمر، بوصف ذلك جزءً من فلسفة الكلية، توفير ما يلي على فترات منتظمة طوال مدة الدورة الدراسية:

  • تقييم الدارسين بها
  • إعطاء الدارسين تغذية راجعة أو تقييم في الوقت المناسب حول إتقانهم مخرجات التعلم
  • تسجيل نتائج التقييمات في ملف الصف

 

في البرامج ذات الجداول الثابتة، يجب تقييم الدارسين على فترات منتظمة طوال فترة الدورة الدراسية.

 

في قسم اللغات، هناك أنظمة مختلفة للتقييم، وهو ما يتوقف على المهارات اللغوية التي يتم تدريسها:

1- دورات اللغة الإنجليزية

يقيم المدرسون الدارسين أربع مرات خلال الدورة في المحاضرات أرقام 4 و7 و9 و12. وهذه التقييمات الأربعة من 25 درجة لكل منها. وبالتالي، فإن الدرجة النهائية هي مجموع درجات التقييمات الأربعة.

2- دورات التواصل الشفهي باللغة الإنجليزية

يقيم المدرسون الدارسين ثلاث مرات خلال الدورة في المحاضرات أرقام 4 و8 و12. ويكون التقييم الأول والثاني من 30 درجة لكل منهما. أما التقييم الثالث، فهو من 40 درجة. وبالتالي، فإن الدرجة النهائية هي مجموع درجات التقييمات الثلاثة.

3- دورات الإعداد للاختبارات

يقدم التقييم المتواصل لهذه الدورات الدراسية ملاحظات أو تقييم للدارسين بشأن تقدمهم، وبالتالي لا يتم تسجيله. يجب على المدرس تسجيل درجة الاختبار النهائي وتحويلها، عند الضرورة، إلى درجة في صورة حروف (cf G7).

4- الترجمة

بالإضافة إلى اختبار التحصيل والمشروع في نهاية الفصل الدراسي، يجب على المدرسين تقييم الدارسين ثلاث (3) مرات على الأقل خلال الفصل الدراسي وعلى فترات منتظمة، بواقع تقييمين من 25 درجة لكل منهما، وتقييم واحد من 20 درجة، ويحسب اختبار التحصيل ومشروع نهاية الفصل الدراسي من 30 درجة.

في قسم التطوير المهني، يجب على المدرسين تقييم الدارسين ما لا يقل عن أربع (4) مرات خلال الفصل الدراسي وعلى فترات منتظمة، بالإضافة إلى اختبار التحصيل ومشروع نهاية الفصل الدراسي، بواقع تقييمين من 15 درجة لكل منهما، وتقييمين من 20 درجة لكل منهما. ويحسب اختبار التحصيل ومشروع نهاية الفصل الدراسي من 30 درجة. وبالتالي، فإن النتيجة النهائية هي مجموع ما يلي:

التقييم الأول (امتحان موجز أو واجب، أو ما إلى ذلك)

15

التقييم الثاني (امتحان موجز أو واجب، أو ما إلى ذلك)

15

التقييم الثالث (امتحان موجز أو واجب، أو ما إلى ذلك)

20 

التقييم الرابع (امتحان موجز أو واجب، أو ما إلى ذلك)

20 

الاختبار النهائي أو المشروع 

30

الدرجة النهائية

100 

 

يتم تشجيع المدرسين الذين يرغبون في إجراء المزيد من الاختبارات على القيام بذلك. ويطلب إجراء تقييم نهائي، واختبار أو مشروع للحصول على النتيجة النهائية للدورة الدراسية.

لضمان إجراء العدد المقرر من التقييمات لكل دورة من الدورات الدراسية، يراجع قسم الاختبارات والتقييم السجل الإلكتروني الخاص بالمدرسين لجميع البرامج والدورات المقررة في الجدول في المحاضرة الثامنة (8) من كل فصل دراسي، ما عدا دورات التواصل الشفهي باللغة الإنجليزية التي يتم مراجعتها في المحاضرة التاسعة (9).
يجب أن يشتمل السجل الإلكتروني، عند وقت المراجعة، على تقييمين اثنين (2) لكل دورة من جميع الدورات الدراسية ذات الجداول المقررة في الكلية.

يعُد التزام المدرس بإجراء التقييم المستمر شرطاً لاستمراره في العمل في الكلية. وفي أول فصل دراسي لا يلتزم فيه المدرس بتسجيل العدد المطلوب من التقييمات أو لم يكن السجل الإلكتروني الخاص به متاحاً خلال وقت مراجعته، يتم إرسال إخطار (نموذج G4 - 1 مارس 2017) لهذا المدرس لتحديث السجل فوراً. وإن لم يقم المدرس بتسجيل العدد المطلوب من التقييمات لفصل دراسي ثانٍ على التوالي، يقوم مدير القسم بإرسال إخطار لذلك المدرس، ويوقف عن العمل لفصل دراسي واحد.

وفيما يتعلق بالبرامج المصممة لأغراض خاصة أو حسب الطلب Customized/Tailor-Made Programs، يتم تقييم الدارسين على مدار البرنامج التدريبي، أو الدورة الدراسية، أو الندوة، أو ورشة العمل وقبل انتهائها وذلك من أجل ضمان تحقيق نتائج التعلم، وفقاً لمنهج الدورة الدراسية (نموذج CDF) (FormH4-1). لا يعتمد تقييم الدارسين على الحضور، بل على تحقيق نتائج التعلم. وفي حالة إبلاغ النتائج في شكل نتائج أو درجات، يجب على المدرسين استخدام نظام التقييم الخاص بكلية التعليم المستمر للبرامج ذات الجداول الثابتة (cf G7).

 

يضع المدرسون خطط تقييم (نموذج G4 -  2 مارس 2016) لبرامجهم التدريبية والدورات التعليمية وغيرها، مع تحديد ما يلي:

1. النتائج الأساسية للتعلم

2. نوع النتيجة (المعرفة والمهارة والتوجه)

3. أدوات التقييم:

  • الاختبارات، مثل الاختبارات القبلية أو البعدية، والواجبات، والامتحانات الموجزة، والمشاركة، واختبارات منتصف الفصل الدراسي، واختبارات التحصيل في نهاية الفصل الدراسي.

  • مهام تقييم الأداء، مثل التقارير، ولعب الأدوار، والعروض التقديمية، ودراسات الحالة، والمشروعات الصغيرة، ومشروعات التخرج.

4. طريقة إبلاغ النتائج (أحد أو أكثر من الطرق التالية):

  • تقرير الأداء لكل متدرب

  • فقرة للتعليق على أداء كل متدرب

  • التقديرات أو الدرجات التي يحصل عليها المتدربين

  • الأداء العام للمجموعة

 يتم إرسال نسخ من خطط التقييم إلى مدير إدارة البرامج والشراكة وأيضاً إلى مساعده.

 

PPM: G4 July 2019

Assessment of Learning

Last updated on February 7, 2021

As part of SCE’s philosophy of education, SCE faculty members are required to provide the following at regular intervals throughout the duration of a course:
• Assess their learners
• Give the learners timely feedback on their mastery of learning outcomes
• Record the results of the assessments in the electronic GradeBook


In scheduled programs, learners must be assessed at regular intervals throughout the duration of a course.
In Languages Department, there are different systems of assessment depending upon the language skills taught:


I. English Language Courses:

Faculty assess learners four times during sessions # 4, 7, 9, and 12. The four assessments are out of twenty-five (25) points each. Thus, the final score is the total of the four assessment scores.

 

II. Oral Communication English Language Courses:

Faculty assess learners three times during the term at sessions # 4, 8, and 12. The first two assessments are out of thirty (30) points each. The third assessment is out of forty (40) points. Thus, the final score is the total of the three assessment scores.

 

III. Examination Preparation Courses:

Continual assessment in these courses provides feedback to learners on their progress and thus is not recorded. Faculty shall record the final exam score and, where necessary, convert it to a letter grade (cf G7).


VI. Translation:

In addition to the end-of-term achievement test and/or project, faculty shall assess learners at least three times during the term at regular intervals. Two assessments are out of twenty-five (25) points each, and one assessment out of twenty (20) points. The end-of-term achievement test and/or project is out of thirty (30) points.

In the Career Development Department, faculty shall assess learners at least four (4) times during the term at regular intervals in addition to the end-of-term achievement test and/or project. Two assessments are out of fifteen (15) points each, and two assessments out of twenty (20) points each. The end-of-term achievement test and/or project is out of thirty (30) points. Thus, the final score is the total of the following:

The first assessment (quiz, assignment, etc.) 15
Second assessment (quiz, assignment, etc.) 15
Third assessment (quiz, assignment, etc.) 20 
Fourth assessment (quiz, assignment, etc.) 20 
Final exam and/or project 30
Final score 100 

Faculty members who would like to give more quizzes are encouraged to do so. The final assessment, exam, or project is required to obtain the final course score.

To ensure that the appropriate number of assessments is conducted for each type of course, the Evaluation, Testing and Assessment Department (ETAD) checks faculty’s electronic GradeBooks for all scheduled programs courses at session #8 of each term, except for oral communication courses it is checked at session #9.

The number of assessments that must be recorded for each of the different types of all SCE scheduled program courses by the time of the electronic GradeBook check is two.

Faculty compliance with continual assessment is a condition of their continued employment at SCE. In the first term in which a faculty fails to record the required number of assessments on his/her electronic GradeBook, a notice (FormG4-1May17) is sent to that faculty to update his/her electronic GradeBook immediately. If a faculty fails to record the required number of assessments for a second successive term, that faculty is sent a notification letter by the department director and is suspended for one term.

In customized/tailor-made programs, trainees are assessed throughout and/or before the conclusion of the training program, course, seminar, or workshop to ensure that learning outcomes are accomplished, as per the Curriculum Design Form (CDF) (FormH4-1). Assessment of trainees is NOT based on attendance, but rather on the achievement of learning outcomes. In case of reporting results in the form of scores and/or grades, faculty/trainers use SCE’s grading system for scheduled programs (cf G7).

SCE faculty set assessment plans (FormG4-2March16) for their training programs, courses, identifying the following:

  • Key learning outcomes
  • Type of outcome (knowledge, skill, and/or attitude)
  • Assessment tools:
  • Tests, such as pre-post tests, assignments, quizzes, participation, mid-term tests, final achievement tests
  • Performance assessment tasks, such as a report, role play, presentation, case study, mini-project, graduation project
  • Method of reporting results (one or more of the following):
  • Performance report for each trainee
  • Commentary paragraph for each trainee
  • Scores and/or grades for trainees
  • Overall performance of the group 

Copies of the assessment plans are sent to the Programs and Partnership Department (PPD) director and the relevant PPD assistant department director.

PPM: G4 July 2019